Minerva Community Charitable Fund recognizes donors at annual meeting

Like and Share this story on Facebook

Pat Miller a Minerva Community Charitable Fund board member, presents a plaque to Jim and Ann Hull to thank them for their donation. From left are Jim Hull, Ann Hull and Pat Miller.

The Minerva Community Charitable Fund (MCCF) held its annual meeting via Zoom Jan. 28, electing officers, appointing new board members, highlighting grants given during 2020 and thanking donors.

Roger Bartley, who was elected chair during the meeting, noted 2020 grants were awarded to the Minerva Senior Center to aid with the delivery of meals during COVID-19, the Roxy Theatre for a handicap-accessible restroom and the production of “The Odd Couple”, to print banners of the Minerva history murals on Bing’s fence and for a sculpture of William Powell to be placed at Minerva High School.

Bartley recognized and thanked donors from the past year, including Jim and Ann Hull, Larry Hackenberg, Annette and Stuart Mapes, Marty and Carol Chapman, Susan and Jim Crawford, Susan and Joe Chaddock, Harley and Cindy Wheeler, Tom and Denise Freeland and donations received in memory of Lillian Catlett.

At the Hart Mansion Restaurant Feb. 18, Past Chair Pat Miller presented the Hulls with a plaque and thanked them for their generous donation.

“Being from Minerva, we are fortunate to have a business here and to have had the opportunity to stay here,” said Ann.

Jim added, “We’re blessed to have come to a point where we’re able to give.”

The Hulls own Summit Glove.

MCCF is a charitable nonprofit with a mission of promoting and facilitating charitable giving for the support of charitable, cultural, educational, and scientific organizations and activities for the benefit of the greater Minerva area.

The organization is governed by a board consisting of representatives from Minerva Local School District, Minerva Area Chamber of Commerce, Village of Minerva, Minerva ministerial association, and Minerva’s service clubs, as well as at-large members.

The current board is Bartley, chair; Tim Tarbet, vice-chair; Laurie McClellan, secretary; Denise Freeland, treasurer; Phil Rittenhouse, Martin Chapman, Pat Miller, Susan Crawford, Rudy Evanich, Vickie Ramsier and Annette Mapes.

For more information about The MCCF, contact Bartley at 330-868-4114, or Miller, 330-868-3400.

Leave a Comment

Sign up for our Newsletter

Interested in a monthl roundup of stories? Enter your email to be added to our mailing list.

Skip to content