Students inducted into National Honor Society

Share this story

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

The Carrollton High School National Honor Society (NHS) induction ceremony was held recently at the high school.

Twenty-nine students were inducted. Parker Varney, president of the Carrollton chapter, served as emcee. Erin King, vice president, spoke on scholarship; Jessi Cramer, secretary, service; Josie Burgett and Kendall Mallarnee, historians, leadership and character, respectively.

The chamber chorus performed the Star Spangled Banner, CHS alma mater and “Be A Light.” Jason Paxton serves as advisor.

Shown above are the new inductees. 

They are (front from left): Madilyn Baker, Micah Barkan, Ethan Benner, John Birong, Molly Brace, Collyn Groves, Brandi Hafner and Jason Paxon. Row two: Leigh Johnson, Kayla Lewis, James Lowther, Lauren Marmo, Zachary Martin, Elizabeth Mayle and Bayley McClelland. Row three: Kiersten McDonald, Penelope Menarcheck, Brody Moore, Jayne Naylor, Abigail Niece, Jaxon Rinkes and Briana Shockey. Row four: Ellie Shafer, Cadyn Smith, Carson Varney, Brylie Wade, Emily Wayts, and Marque Williams. Row five: NHS officers, Erin King, Kendall Mallarnee, Parker Varney, Josie Burgett and Jessi Cramer.

Leave a Comment


Recent Sports News

Follow Us


Sign up for our Newsletter

Interested in a monthl roundup of stories? Enter your email to be added to our mailing list.

Skip to content