Moody receives Franklin B. Walter scholarship award

Share this story

Abby Moody (left) received the Franklin B. Walter Scholarship for Carroll County. She is shown with Stark County ESC Assistant Superintendent Marty Bowe.

Malvern High School senior Abby Moody is the recipient of a Franklin B. Walter All-Scholastic Scholarship Award for Carroll County.
The Ohio Educational Service Center Association (OESCA) established the scholarship program to promote and recognize outstanding academic achievement. One senior from each Ohio county nominated by an ESC is eligible to receive this prestigious honor each year.
Moody received a $1,500 college scholarship at the awards banquet April 15 at the Nationwide Conference Center in Lewis Center.
She is the daughter of Gary and Pam Moody. At Malvern, she is a member of the varsity cheerleading, track and volleyball teams. She is also a member of National Honor Society, Student Council Leadership Team, Peer Partners and Big Brothers Big Sisters member.
Sheplans to attend La Roche University, majoring in Pre-Med and continuing her volleyball career.

Leave a Comment

Sign up for our Newsletter

Interested in a monthl roundup of stories? Enter your email to be added to our mailing list.

Skip to content