Malvern students awarded scholarships

Share this story


Malvern High School 2020 scholarship recipients were announced during a video ceremony May 20.
Winners included:
•The Franklin B. Walter All Scholastic Award program: Cailin Wade;
•Aultcare 2020 Service and Leadership Scholarship: Vanessa Stanbro, $500;
•Daughters of the American Revolution nominee: Ryan Peshina;
•Carson Scholars Fund Award winner: Kenneth Martin;
•Lake Mohawk Property Owners Association – Ski Club: Makayla Bowe and Lauren Foster, $500;
•Carroll Electric Cooperative, Inc.: Peshina and Zach Untch, $1,000 each;
•OAPSE: Bowe, $250;
•Colfor: Bowe, Martin, Peshina and Untch, $500;
•Steve Mohr  Memorial Scholarship: Laura Rodgers, Wade, Peshina, Bowe and Foster, $1,000; Maggie Champer and Martin, $500; Hope Whaley, $250;
•College Students: Haili Kendall and Susan Thompson, $1,000; Devin Kandel and Kendall Sarbach, $500;
•Red Cross  Scholarship: Wade, $1,000;  
•Little Sandy Creek Ruritan: Bowe, $500;
•Howard/ Edith Robertson Charitable Trust: Martin, $1,000;
•Rotary Club: Rodgers and Foster, $500;
•American Legion: Bowe, $750;
•John H. & Evelyn L. Ashton Memorial: Wade, $1,000; 
•Galay Scholarships: Rodgers and Wade, $500.

Leave a Comment


Huebner Chevrolet Ad

Recent Sports News

Follow Us


Sign up for our Newsletter

Interested in a monthl roundup of stories? Enter your email to be added to our mailing list.

Skip to content