Aug. 2 primary election results

Like and Share this story on Facebook

Less than 10 percent of the registered voters in Carroll County turned out for the second primary election of 2022.

According to unofficial results released by board of elections officials, 1,788 ballots were cast, or 9.8 percent of the 18,208 registered voters in the county. Of the votes cast, 1,429 were cast in person on election day, 212 via early voting and 147 via mail ballot.

In the only contested race on the Carroll County Ballot – State Central Committee Man -33rd District, Republican, David W. Johnson defeated Rick Barron 1,107-254.

Following are the remaining unofficial results:

State Central Committee Man – 33rd District (Democrat): Mike Ray, 356 votes.

State Central Committee Woman – 33rd District (Democrat): Joyce Kale-Pesta, 371 votes.

State Central Committee Woman – 33rd District (Republican): Monica Robb Blasdel. 1,210.

State Senator – 33rd District (Democrat): Bob Hagan, 370.

State Senator – 33rd District (Republican): Michael Anthony Rulli, 1,219.

State Representative – 79th District (Democrat): Taylor Eastham, 368.

State Representative – 79th District (Republican): Monica Robb Blasdel, 1,212.

Leave a Comment


Recent Sports News

Follow Us


Sign up for our Newsletter

Interested in a monthl roundup of stories? Enter your email to be added to our mailing list.

Skip to content